RSMLP Chap 59 – Unmarried mother runs with a ball (5.5)

Unedited

After playing for the whole day, any unhappiness Gu Jinmi had disappeared. Playing like a crazy person is really good for your body!

Gu Jinmi carried Gu Mianyang and looked at the person who had turned pale and was vomiting beside them. He is too weak! Gu Jinmi put Gu Mianyang down and told him, “Yangyang, take care of him for a while. Mummy will be back soon.”

“En, ok.”

Gu Jinmi nodded her head and ran off.

Gu Mianyang asked Leng Qingyu worriedly, “Daddy, are you alright?”

“I’m fine.” Leng Qingyu ruffled Gu Mianyang’s hair and comforted him. Leng Qingyu felt a little annoyed, seeing how Gu Jinmi was still so lively. Why do I feel so weak after playing and yet that woman is still so full of energy?

After a little while, Gu Jinmi brought 3 bottles of water over to them. She passed one to Leng Qingyu and said, “drink a little bit of water.”

Leng Qingyu was surprised but nevertheless thanked her with a smile.

Gu Jinmi said, awkwardly, “Humph! No need to thank me, do you think I would be so kind to you if it’s not for my son?”

“Haha.” Leng Qingyu laughed, realising that although Gu Jinmi talks harshly, she is actually soft-hearted.

Upon reaching the villa, Gu Jinmi noticed that there were extra items in the villa that did not belong to her. She questioned, “This is…”

“Didn’t Yangyang mention that parents were supposed to stay with each other? Since you do not want to move into my villa, I would have to impose on you.”

“Yo- you, shameless!” Gu Jinmi exclaimed, looking at the thick-skinned man.

“Why shameless, Didn’t Yangyang mention?”

“Yo-you, humph! I’m ignoring you, I’m going to make dinner.” Gu Jinmi gave him a glare and left for the kitchen.

At first, Gu Jinmi did not want to make dinner for Leng Qingyu; however, after considering today’s events, he accompanied them the whole day. After all, I’m kind.

“Yangyang, it’s time to eat. Go wash your hands.”

“Yes, mummy.”

Leng Qingyu noticed that Gu Jinmi was coming in and out of the kitchen. He stood up, walked towards the kitchen and carried 2 of the dishes out. Gu Jinmi looked at Leng Qingyu and nodded her head, looks like this guy can do everything!

Gu Jinmi took out 2 bowls of rice, placed one in front of Gu Mianyang and one in front of herself and told Leng Qingyu, “go take a bowl of rice for yourself.”

Leng Qingyu asked Gu Jinmi pitifully, “Jin er, why do you treat me this way? I’m a guest in your house.”

Gu Jinmi rolled her eyes, a guest?! He made himself at home the moment he stepped in, now he says that he is a guest? Isn’t that too late? “Humph! If you want to eat, take it for yourself, I’m not taking it for you!”

Gu Mianyang looked up at Gu Jinmi and asked, “Why not, mummy? Mummy should serve daddy a bowl of rice too.”

Gu Jinmi stared at Gu Mianyang’s innocent face. Having no other choice, she said, “ok, I’ll go now.”

When Gu Jinmi came out from the kitchen, she noticed Leng Qingyu eating from her bowl of rice. It was mine, mine, mine.

“You, Leng Qingyu, how could you…”

Leng Qingyu looked up at Gu Jinmi without any guilt and declared, “what? I was too hungry, so I ate from the available bowl. Oh! Don’t worry, I won’t be disgusted by the food that you have eaten already.”

(This translation is done by @iluska&maelani translations. If you’re reading this anywhere else, please come over to our site. Thank You ^^ ♥)

Gu Jinmi was seething in anger, this guy, he still dares say he wouldn’t be disgusted eating the food I left, even though he was the one who stole it? I am more disgusted than you will ever be!

“What’s wrong, come over and eat.”

Gu Jinmi sat down furious, glared at Leng Qingyu and shove a spoon of rice into her mouth. He should just die! He is definitely not the president, with this character how can he be the president?! Damn it!

Leng Qingyu was amused by Gu Jinmi’s furiousness. En, today’s food is sweet and tasty! Not bad, not bad, this woman can cook.

Leng Qingyu had 2 servings, which was surprising since he is very picky with his food.

After dinner, Gu Jinmi observed that Leng Qingyu was very laid back, she ordered, “Since you eat my food, now you shall wash up the plates!”

Leng Qingyu was not flustered or angry after hearing that. He just stood up and walked into the kitchen.

But after a while, Gu Jinmi heard a crashing sound coming from the kitchen. She immediately stood up and rushed into the kitchen. Standing at the entrance of the kitchen, she stared at the scene before her. Leng Qingyu, whose hands were full of foam, looked innocently at the floor which was covered in shattered glass. Gu Jinmi rubbed her forehead in helplessness, I’m going crazy, why did I even ask Leng Qingyu to wash the dishes, how could this young master have done it before?

“Ok, that’s enough, get out. I’ll take care of it.”

“Ummm, it’s ok, I can finish it.” Leng Qingyu said to Gu Jinmi.

“Come on! If I’ll let you continue washing, I’m worried that my house will not have any more bowls left. So get out!”

Gu Jinmi took the trash can and carefully cleaned up the mess. She noticed that Leng Qingyu is still looking at her in a daze at the entrance of the kitchen but ignored him. She rolled up her sleeves and started washing.

As Leng Qingyu looked at Gu Jinmi who was busy in the kitchen and suddenly felt blessed. Unable to restraint himself, he hugged Gu Jinmi from behind and sniffed at her hair.

Gu Jinmi who was shocked by Leng Qingyu actions and almost broke a bowl hit him and yelled, “Leng Qingyu, let go!”

“No.” Leng Qingyu told Gu Jinmi, “Jin er, I want to be Yangyang’s father.”

“Aren’t you already his father? Even if I don’t want to admit it, I cannot deny both of your blood relations.”

“That’s not what I meant. I mean I want to be Yangyang father and with you, raise Yangyang together. We stay together to raise Yangyang up better.”

Gu Jinmi’s heart skipped a beat after hearing what Leng Qingyu said. She kept a poker face and said, “Hmph! I don’t need that!”

Leng Qingyu noticed that the tip of Gu Jinmi’s ear turned red. He smiled, this woman does not mean what she says! If she really didn’t like what I said, why would she feel shy? “Yes, yes, yes, you don’t need but I need.”

Gu Jinmi was going to rebut him when a little boy’s voice was heard from the entrance of the kitchen, “daddy and mummy, shame shame, hugging together.”

Gu Jinmi heard Gu Mianyang’s words and desperately got out of Leng Qingyu’s arms. She glared at him and blamed him, “ It’s your fault that Yangyang saw this.”

“Humph! So what, our son would need to get used to it.” Leng Qingyu grinned, “wait outside, daddy will be there soon.”

“Aren’t you going out too?” Gu Jinmi asked snappily.

“Yes, yes, yes, I’m going out now, Yangyang and I will be waiting for you.”

As Gu Jinmi stared at Leng Qingyu back, her face turned red. Leng Qingyu is not fair.

This translation is brought to you by:

Iluska & Maelani Translations

Translator: Maelani

Editor: unedited


Please give constructive feedback for me to improve as well. You can feedback in the comments, or email me maelanireuel@gmail.com or in our discord channel here

Hi all! Like our translations? Support us by clicking here! Every click will help us! Some of the funds will be used to buy the chapters as we wish to support the author by buying the chapters instead of taking the chapters from illegal sites! Thank you!


<Previous TOC Next>

Leave a comment