RSMLP Chapter 39 – Childhood Sweethearts (3.10)

Unedited

When they reached her house gates, Gu Jinmi looked at the unmoving Jun Hao and said awkwardly, “Umm, Jun Hao gege, it’s already quite late, so I’ll not invite you in. You should hurry home! It’s not safe in the late night.”

“Little girl, you are getting rid of me once I have ceased to be useful! Abandoning your benefactor upon reaching your goal!”

“Ah?! I didn’t! Don’t you place such a big hat on me!”

“Little girl, we have determined our relationship today!”

“En, I know! You, you are my boyfriend!”

“Since you know, then don’t you know what the girlfriend should do when the boyfriend is about to leave?”

“Huh? What should she do? What should she do!”

“Are you pretending to be dumb or are you dumb?! Don’t you know that when they part with each other, the girlfriend should give her boyfriend a kiss?”

“Oh! Ummm, ummm.” Gu Jinmi looked down shyly. I have never initiated the kiss even though I have done this kind of mission twice!

“What, are you not willing?! I am so hurt! The first day of dating and this is how the girlfriend treats the boyfriend already!”

“I didn’t, it’s just, it’s just.” Forget it, forget it, die then die! Gu Jinmi accepted her fate, closed her eyes and kissed Jun Hao on the cheek then said, “Ummm, it’s fine already right?!”

“No way, I want it here.” Jun Hao demanded, pointing to his lips.

“Ah! Eh, don’t cross the line!”

“This is crossing the line? Little simpleton,” he said and immediately bent his head to kiss her.

He only let her go after a while, looking at Gu Jinmi who was still in a daze, Jun Hao asked in a soft voice, “Jin er, can we get engaged?”

Gu Jinmi nodded her head after she collected herself, she asked Jun Hao feeling surprised, “Get engaged?!”

“Exactly! Little girl, you have already nodded your head! You cannot back out.”

“Ah?! You are obviously acting dumb, moreover, everyone else who proposes has fresh flowers and a ring, but I don’t even have a single one of them, I definitely do not agree! No, no, I am backing out.”

Haha, oh that! Anyways I don’t care, you can’t say no. In any case, what you have said, can’t be taken back!”

“But I only nodded my head, so I didn’t say anything!” Gu Jinmi said with a smile.

“Haha, fine, next time I’ll create a huge commotion when I propose to you!”

“Humph, I don’t want! I am still young! I don’t want to enter the grave so early!”

“Grave! Little girl, what are you saying?!”

Gu Jinmi stuck out her tongue and said, “Can you please pay attention to my main point?! My main point is that I don’t want to be engaged this early in my life!”

“Haha, don’t worry! We are just getting engaged, as for getting married! I’ll wait until you graduate from university then we will hold the wedding. And of course, if you want to hold it earlier, it’ll be fine by me, we will register our marriage in America.”

“I-I-I’m not that anxious! But seriously, why do we need to get engaged so quickly?! We just started dating for one day and you already want to get engaged, aren’t you going too fast?!”

“Still fast? Even though we have only dated for one day, we have already known each other for 18 years, is that not enough? If I have to wait for a few more years, I’ll grow old!”

“Old?!” Gu Jinmi said exasperatedly and rolled her eyes, “Hey, if you put it that way, then you have discredited your parents’ face! And you are obviously decently youthful! If you say you are old now, then what about others?!”

“But didn’t you say that I was old? I am only older than you by 2-3 years!”

“Hey, Jun Hao gege, you have become mean.”

“Oh! Really? Little girl, you are mine, you can escape me in this life!”

Gu Jinmi’s face turned beet red, she looked down and said, “En, I know.”

“Little girl, it’s very late already, quickly go in! Don’t you have school tomorrow? Good night, my princess.”

Gu Jinmi looked at Jun Hao and nodded her head, “ En, ok, umm, you also hurry home! Oh and be careful while driving! Even though the distance is not far, you still have to be careful.”

“Ok, got it. Thank you for your concern, I will definitely listen to my wife’s words.”

“Humph! Who is your wife! Don’t speak nonsense, ok, I-I’ll go in first, see you tomorrow.” after saying that, she quickly ran inside the house.

Inside were Gu mama and Gu papa looking at her with a banter expression. Gu Jinmi glanced at them and quickly ran upstairs, oh my, mom and dad definitely saw the scene between her and Jun Hao together, wuwu, so embarrassing!

After a while, Gu Jinmi heard someone knock the door and quickly opened the door, “Ay! mummy.”

“Ah Ya! My Jin er have unknowingly grown so big! Mummy has already not talked with Jin er for a while already! Mummy is going to sleep with you tonight so we can have a good talk.”

Gu Jinmi looked at Gu mama who had an excited expression and was speechless,  mummy when you say that, can you not look like you want to gossip then it will be more convincing!”

“Mummy, that’s enough! Just say what you want to tell me! If you don’t return back to your room, I’ll reckon that daddy will look for you soon.”

“Keke, is there anyone who would jeer at their mother like how you would ridicule your mummy? Whatever, whatever, tell me what’s going on between you and Jun Hao. Don’t tell me nothing! Your father and I saw you at the door!”

“Mummy, don’t say any more, so awkward! Jun Hao gege and I have started dating as of today.”

“Haha, I knew it, I am relieved since you are hand over to Jun Hao. We have seen Jun Hao ever since he was little, he is indeed not bad. Let’s find you a time to set up your engagement feast! Once you have graduated, you can get married!”

Gu Jinmi rolled her eyes and said, “Mummy, am I your daughter or is he?! Why do you guys say the same thing?!”

“Oh! Jun Hao that fellow is not bad! To strike strongly first, not bad, not bad. Looks like we have to be quicker!”

“Mummy, enough, quickly go back to sleep! Daddy is coming to find you already, hurry back! Go back!”

Gu Jinmi rubbed her head helplessly, mummy is definitely too much! Enough, enough, don’t think anymore, don’t think.

“Ding dong. Congratulations on completing your mission, Host can choose to return to the System space.”

“Ay! Mission complete, are you kidding me?” How can that be?! This part can only be her capturing the supporting male character only!

“I didn’t joke and I have never joked.”

“Ok! Since it’s like this then I’ll choose to go return!” Gu Jinmi didn’t know why did her heart felt a little unwilling when she said that.

This translation is brought to you by:

Iluska & Maelani Translations

Translator: Maelani

Editor: unedited


Hi all! Like our translations? Support us by clicking here! Every click will help us! Some of the funds will be used to buy the chapters as we wish to support the author by buying the chapters instead of taking the chapters from illegal sites! Thank you!

I will not be able to upload from 10th to 27th of March as I will be away. I’m so sorry!


<Previous TOC Next>

Leave a comment